darkblock-logo
Darkblock Docs
Share
Explore
Features

Editing Metadata

It is important to understand that when Darkblock unlockable content gets created it is permanently stored on Arweave and is not editable.
However, if the exact same file is uploaded to the same NFT (via the ) then only the latest uploaded file will be exposed in the . This means that if you would like to fix a typo in the name or description of the uploaded content or would like to change a file from being downloadable to not downloadable in the Viewer, then re-uploading the same file is a way to achieve this.
Important: The previous upload will always be linked to the NFT and so if someone builds their own Darkblock Viewer they could decide to expose all uploaded files.

Share
 
Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
CtrlP
) instead.