Skip to content
The Customer-First Toolkit: How I meet 500+ customers a year as a CEO
Share
Explore
Ghost Notes

Ghost Note sender

Ad-hoc center for Ghost Notes that don't fit in one of the 10 Customer Centers.
For the most part, I expect you’ll use this functionality from each of the . But if you want to test the end-to-end experience, or if you want to send a Ghost Note that doesn’t fit into one of the centers, you can do it here.
Instructions
Select an email template. Each template has required variables (see the “variables not filled in” column) - be sure to fill in the matching columns.
Fill in the yellow cells with relevant data. 💡 Tip: try copying and pasting from a CSV or spreadsheet!
Click to apply your selected template.
Preview the message, then click Create draft when you’re ready to send the Ghost Note to the executive’s Drafts folder.
Clear examples
Hide created drafts
Search
Email template
Variables not filled in
Apply template
Email body
Email subject
Cc
Bcc
Preview
Create draft
Reset
Recipient First Name
Recipient Last Name
Recipient Email
Recipient Company
Recipient company POC
City
Event name
Event date
Event time
Event address
Sender first name
Sender teammate name
Improvement
Placeholder 14
Placeholder 15
Placeholder 16
Placeholder 17
Placeholder 18
Placeholder 19
Placeholder 20
1
Prospective client
[  ]
Hi Rhys, I’m the CEO here at Gainsight...I hope we may connect soon. I know you have been working really closely with Daisy but I wanted to personally reach out because we are really excited about the potential to bring you on board as a customer. It looks like things are trending well, but please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks, Nick
Gainsight CEO Connect *
Rhys
Hawkins
rhys.hawkins4@golddex.com
Goldex
Mountain View
Block Party
Thu, Aug 12
Nick
Daisy
2
Exec sponsor check in
[  ]
Vilma
Jarvi
vilma.jarvi5@plusstrip.com
PlussTrip
Taniyah
Seattle
Block Party
Nick
Alicia
3
Survey feedback (negative)
[  ]
Alisa
Hester
alisa.hester5@plussunin.com
Hatfan
Raleigh
Nick
Malka
better integrate renewals into our CS team with the goal of providing a more cohesive customer experience
4
Survey feedback (positive)
[  ]
Dasia
Lovell
dasia.lovell5@sunnamplex.com
Streethex
San Diego
Nick
5
Online review feedback
[  ]
Addilynn
Dodge
addilynn.dodge8@rantouch.com
Inity
Oakland
Nick
6
Visiting a city
[  ]
Carys
Metz
carys.metz5@cancity.com
Konmatfix
New York City
Thu, Aug 26
Nick
7
Advisory board meeting
[  ]
Marco
Gregg
marco.gregg5@plexzap.com
Bioholding
San Francisco
Thu, Sep 23
​10:00 AM
350 Bay St., Suite 100
Nick
8
Monthly dinners
[  ]
Kianna
Pham
kianna.pham6@scottech.com
Hottechi
Tampa
Fri, Sep 24
​6:00 PM
Protégé - 250 California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Nick
9
Third-party event
event_name
event_date
Kiyan
Dempsey
kiyan.dempsey5@kan-code.com
Ganjaflex
Miami
Nick
10
Exec sponsor check in
[  ]
Akhil
Newman
akhil.newman5@conecom.com
Betatech
Huntsville
Nick
Felix
11
Online review feedback
[  ]
Aaron
Nunez
aaron.nunez5@ontomedia.com
Domzoom
Austin
Nick
12
Visiting a city
[  ]
Jayden
Massey
jayden.massey6@openlane.com
Ontomedia
Des Moines
Thu, Sep 23
Nick
13
Advisory board meeting
[  ]
Della
Case
della.case5@konmatfix.com
Newex
San Francisco
Thu, Sep 23
​10:00 AM
350 Bay St., Suite 100
Nick
14
Monthly dinners
[  ]
Kiersten
Lange
kiersten.lange8@groovestreet.com
Betasoloin
Chicago
Fri, Sep 24
​6:00 PM
Protégé - 250 California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94306
Nick
15
Prospective client
sender_teammate_name
Tyrone
Lowe
tyrone.lowe6@warephase.com
Nick
16
Third-party event
event_name
event_date
Harold
Adams
harold.adams6@year-job.com
Nick
There are no rows in this table


Next up:
Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
CtrlP
) instead.