Skip to content
Scarface 1920 card support
Share
Explore
Scarface 1920 card support

icon picker
Boss cards and gangs

Arnold Rothstein

Is Arnold Rothstein able to use the skill, “Ignore 1 requirement when fulfilling a Job” three times in the same job? Yes. He can. ​Does Arnold Rothstein’s skill, “Carry out 1 skill of an Associate in the Market. You cannot carry out the same skill twice during your turn”, apply to the Associate's matching skill? Does it require having a matching skill to trigger the effect? You can apply this skill to the Skill and Matching Skill of any Associate in the market. It always triggers its effects and no matching skill is required to trigger it.

Stephanie St Clair

Stephanie St. Claire Skill: "For each rival Neighborhood next to one of your THU, steal 1 (ALC/GUN) from there OR the rival pays you 3 $.", how many times it applies for each Neighborhood depending on the number of the THU in the District? This skill only gets to apply this once per neighborhood, regardless of how many THU she has in the district. For example, if Stephanie St.Claire has two THU in a district where a rival-controlled neighborhood is, and she applies this skill, opting for the ALC, she would only get one barrel of ALC and not two. (But as remenber, you can use the same Skill up to three times).
Her power to steal a gun/barrel or 3$, does it work if there is no gun/barrel on the quarter she's stealing ?
Yes, it has been officially ruled that it is Stephanie's choice as to whether she steals ALC, GUN, or $3 (even if there are goods to steal)
Can St. Clair steal Resources stored on Dealers if there is nothing in the neighborhood for example?
No, is must be from the location on the board

Al Capone

1) You can use this skill up to three times in the same turn so you will be able to hire up to 3 associates in this turn (Remember that you get the Family Ring Token). 2) The number of Associate (not the number of stars of each Associate) cards that can be hired don't depend on your hand size. 3) You have the option to pay 1/2 alcohol (for 1-3/4-5 stars) to put it directly into your hand, otherwise it goes in your discard. ​Redzen Games
After each time Capone uses his skill to hire an Associate, do not forget to "replace" the hired Associate. So each time Capone goes to use his skill, he should always be selecting from the full market. So if you decide to use his skill three times, this is how it would work: - Hire Associate #1 and pay the required MONEY - Move the Associates along to the right to fill the empty space from the hired Associate (if necessary) - Reveal the next card from the top of the corresponding Associate deck - Hire Associate #2 and pay the required MONEY - Move the Associates along to the right to fill the empty space from the hired Associate (if necessary) - Reveal the next card from the top of the corresponding Associate deck - Hire Associate #3 and pay the required MONEY - Move the Associates along to the right to fill the empty space from the hired Associate (if necessary) - Reveal the next card from the top of the corresponding Associate deck So basically, each time Capone hires an Associate, be sure to follow the steps on page 19 of the (English) rulebook under "Hire 1 Associate", since each use of the skill is a separate action and needs to be fully performed/completed each time it is done. ​Redzen Games Team


O’Bannion

Does O'Banion would get 1 alc/gun per one of these expanded dealers (for example 2 deals)?
The wording between the Dealer Supply bonus and O'Bannion's skill is different.
The wording for Dealer's Supply specifically says for each DEALER that is part if a deal. So if there are three dealers in an expanded deal, you get 3 extra goods for Level 2 and 6 extra goods for Level 3.
O'Bannion's skill specifically says for each DEAL. That same expanded deal of three dealers counts as just 1 deal, so O'Bannion gets only 1 good for it.
Redzen Games Team

North Side Mob can upgrade their gang using their boss skill for free. Do they still go up in crime rating?
Yes. The crime rating increase is a consequence, not a cost.



Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
CtrlP
) instead.