All you need to know about CCNA Security Certification

What is CCNA?
CISCO has accredited its core Networking Program CCNA. Candidates must possess the knowledge and skills necessary to set up and manage a branch network in small and medium businesses. Most technical companies will require you to have these certifications, even if your expertise is not in this field. Find out more about .
Here are ten different types of CCNA certificates.
· CCNA Routing & Switching
· CCNA Security
· CCNA Wireless
· CCNA Service Provider
· CCNA Industrial
· CCNA Data Center
· CCNA Collaboration
· CCNA Cloud
CCNA Cyber Ops is a new Cisco Certification.
CCNA Security Certification is the first level Cisco Security Certification. This CCNA certification focuses primarily on security. This CCNA certification focuses on security policies and protocols. This certification also helps reduce risks or threats to organizations. provide candidates with the skills and knowledge to secure and protect networks, data confidentiality and any industry. The CCNA Security certificate certifies a candidate's ability to monitor, configure and configuration network devices.
Exam required
210-260 IINS
Recommendations for Training
Implementing Cisco Network Security IINS
Prerequisites: Valid CISCO CCENT, CCNA Routing & Switching, or CCIE certifications can be used.
Roles: Security specialist, Security engineer, Security technician and Security support engineer.
Exam Description: This exam, Implementing Cisco Network Security (210-226) has between 60 and 70 questions. The exam also includes a 90 minute assessment. This exam will test your knowledge on security protocols, security policies, secure web access management, email content protection, and other topics. This exam tests the ability of candidates to understand and control network equipment, as well their ability install, configure, and troubleshoot it.
Exams will include questions on security. These topics are possible questions that may be asked in the exam. Even if the topics are not listed, they may still be included in the exam. They will all be security-related. The subjects are:
Security concepts: this topic covers Common security concepts, Common security risks, Cryptography concepts and network topologies.
Secure Access: This section covers Secure Management concepts, AAA concepts and 802.1X authentication.
VPN Concepts, Remote Access, and Site-to-Site VPN are covered in this topic.
Security on Cisco Routers: Security Protocols, Switching, Common Layer 2 Attacks, Mitigation Techniques, and VLAN Security.
Cisco Firewall Technologies: In this article, we discuss the strengths and weaknesses of different firewall technologies. Compare stateful and non-stateless firewalls. Cisco ASA 9x is NAT-compatible. Zone-based firewall. Firewall features of Cisco Adaptive security appliance (ASA9) 9.x.
This topic includes IPS deployment and IPS technologies.
Content and Endpoint security: This topic includes mitigation technologies for both email-based threats and web-based attacks.
Benefits of CCNA Security Certification
This certification can help you advance your career and find a new job.
Today's world is filled with competition and new challenges. The IT industry is constantly changing and updating technology, so it's hard to stay at the top. Our policies are designed to secure and protect our information. Security is an important part of growing a business. CCNA certifications from the best can help you become a top candidate for the IT industries and companies that are most important.
Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
) instead.