CSV Parse
Share
Explore

CSV Parse Archive Method

An example of a flexible and powerful archive method for when your docs are growing too large.
Copy this doc to use buttons and view formulas

tl;dr: The white Archive May button you see below is utilizing a formula that digests large amounts of row values from the main and archives all the row information in a text only CSV style format in the .

Once rows are archived, that table ALSO has a Restore Rows function which reads the archived text and restores all of it to actual row values.

This method can drastically increase doc performance by reducing row count while saving your row-data for later queries or restoration
Archive:
May
Archive May
Example of querying both structured and unstructured data:
All Birthdays this year:
55
Source Table
0
Search
Name
Age
Birthday
Favorit Icon
Favorite Animal
Annual Salary
Email
1
Ronnie Gross
3
8/6/2000
bear
Cattle
$84,636.00
rgross@blank.com
2
Bryan Johnson
11
11/10/2002
snow
Dog
$55,193.00
bjohnson@blank.com
3
Angela Hill
37
12/2/2009
to do
Donkey
$72,046.00
ahill@blank.com
4
Matthew Smith
77
1/16/2021
checklist
Goat
$56,925.00
msmith@blank.com
5
Megan Smith
29
12/3/2007
note
Horse
$28,865.00
msmith@blank.com
6
Daniel Ayers
18
11/11/2004
ladder
Rabbit
$104,956.00
dayers@blank.com
7
Bradley Alexander
66
1/2/2018
boy
Fancy rat varieties
$136,306.00
balexander@blank.com
8
Robert Serrano
29
9/30/2007
chicken
Chicken breeds
$128,227.00
rserrano@blank.com
9
Lisa Saunders
30
12/31/2007
computer
Goose breeds
$79,170.00
lsaunders@blank.com
10
Robin Pugh
7
9/11/2001
christmas tree
Aardvark
$29,831.00
rpugh@blank.com
11
John Brown
39
9/12/2010
fly
Aardwolf
$47,661.00
jbrown@blank.com
12
Pamela Gibson
62
11/3/2016
chair
African leopard
$48,415.00
pgibson@blank.com
13
Nathan Garcia
26
1/11/2007
washing machine
list
$37,281.00
ngarcia@blank.com
14
Thomas Fisher
12
1/10/2003
phone
Anaconda
$86,166.00
tfisher@blank.com
15
Emily Krause
59
12/19/2015
world
Ape
$99,419.00
ekrause@blank.com
16
Rodney Evans
65
8/18/2017
square
Arctic Wolf
$29,726.00
revans@blank.com
17
Martin Rowe
65
11/2/2017
bored
Ass (donkey)
$25,614.00
mrowe@blank.com
18
Ashley Alvarez
34
1/29/2009
euro
Bandicoot
$113,939.00
aalvarez@blank.com
19
Joyce Owen
36
9/1/2009
template
Barracuda
$114,978.00
jowen@blank.com
20
Matthew Lee
46
8/6/2012
monitor
Basilisk
$79,772.00
mlee@blank.com
21
Brandon Kennedy
4
11/3/2000
mouse
Bass
$80,553.00
bkennedy@blank.com
22
Dwayne Barrett
44
11/5/2011
keyboard
Bat
$125,424.00
dbarrett@blank.com
23
Meghan Archer
21
9/3/2005
watch
Bear
$64,015.00
marcher@blank.com
24
Larry Nelson
54
8/18/2014
toothbrush
Beaver
$48,066.00
lnelson@blank.com
25
Marcus Snow
11
12/24/2002
jacket
Bird
$72,976.00
msnow@blank.com
26
Daisy Wright
54
8/18/2014
jeans
list
$108,540.00
dwright@blank.com
27
Joseph Moore
8
12/4/2001
math
Blackbird
$126,090.00
jmoore@blank.com
28
Ricardo Edwards
18
9/7/2004
key
Black widow spider
$64,856.00
redwards@blank.com
29
Miranda Caldwell
79
9/2/2021
campfire
Blue jay
$30,470.00
mcaldwell@blank.com
30
Christopher Jackson
18
9/24/2004
like
Blue whale
$121,905.00
cjackson@blank.com
31
Timothy Garrett
36
9/6/2009
sword
Bobcat
$116,020.00
tgarrett@blank.com
32
Raymond Edwards
14
8/5/2003
book
Bobolink
$144,951.00
redwards@blank.com
33
Daniel Ruiz
70
1/12/2019
ruler
Bonobo
$18,227.00
druiz@blank.com
34
Tina Young
32
9/11/2008
learning
Bovid
$97,841.00
tyoung@blank.com
35
Christopher Fields
21
9/27/2005
cards
Cardinal
$40,725.00
cfields@blank.com
36
Daniel Ward
33
11/13/2008
truck
Caribou
$77,462.00
dward@blank.com
37
Heidi Morgan
68
9/8/2018
sail boat
Cat
$30,884.00
hmorgan@blank.com
38
Cynthia Fletcher
7
11/15/2001
yacht
list
$124,122.00
cfletcher@blank.com
39
Arthur Trevino
76
8/30/2020
baseball
Catshark
$54,074.00
atrevino@blank.com
40
Timothy Adams
44
1/2/2012
whistle
Cattle
$68,168.00
tadams@blank.com
41
Kimberly Copeland
3
9/11/2000
farm
list
$40,659.00
kcopeland@blank.com
42
David Walker
61
8/23/2016
medal
Cephalopod
$124,128.00
dwalker@blank.com
43
Elizabeth Allen
47
9/16/2012
metal
Chameleon
$69,657.00
eallen@blank.com
44
Brittany Mcgrath
11
12/9/2002
tennis
Chicken
$114,339.00
bmcgrath@blank.com
45
Lisa Stanley
26
11/18/2006
american football
Chinchilla
$49,511.00
lstanley@blank.com
46
Stacy Young
70
12/27/2018
cheese
Clownfish
$131,969.00
syoung@blank.com
47
Ryan Porter
72
9/11/2019
lettuce
Cobra
$28,873.00
rporter@blank.com
48
Kevin Garcia
3
8/30/2000
onion
Cockroach
$34,134.00
kgarcia@blank.com
49
Andrea White
80
9/28/2021
cow
Condor
$46,750.00
awhite@blank.com
50
Rodney Harrison
79
8/3/2021
cucumber
Constrictor
$100,509.00
rharrison@blank.com
51
Wendy Lynch
14
8/27/2003
plum
Cougar
$128,811.00
wlynch@blank.com
52
Amanda Rodriguez
37
1/7/2010
hamburger
Cow
$83,926.00
arodriguez@blank.com
53
Carrie Holt
77
1/9/2021
windmill
Crane
$39,746.00
cholt@blank.com
54
Joseph Zimmerman
33
1/11/2009
pig
Crane fly
$132,628.00
jzimmerman@blank.com
55
Linda Roberson
3
9/23/2000
roller coaster
Cicada
$124,544.00
lroberson@blank.com
56
Jason Eaton
69
11/1/2018
pregnant
Damselfly
$132,654.00
jeaton@blank.com
57
Angelica Sutton
39
8/4/2010
old man
Dingo
$108,784.00
asutton@blank.com
58
Philip Ellis
76
9/20/2020
prison
Dog
$135,118.00
pellis@blank.com
59
Angel Trujillo
3
9/16/2000
Dictionary
list
$79,117.00
atrujillo@blank.com
60
John Farmer
7
11/2/2001
smart
Dolphin
$81,594.00
jfarmer@blank.com
61
Todd Smith
37
11/30/2009
calendar
list
$22,615.00
tsmith@blank.com
62
Troy Taylor
79
9/3/2021
wednesday
Dove
$108,140.00
ttaylor@blank.com
63
Mark Medina
44
12/10/2011
sunday
Dung beetle
$70,326.00
mmedina@blank.com
64
Jesse Harris
32
9/8/2008
knife
Earthworm
$141,806.00
jharris@blank.com
65
Michelle Estes
62
12/16/2016
birthday
Egret
$67,756.00
mestes@blank.com
66
Dr. Blake Nguyen
15
1/10/2004
birthday cake
Elephant
$32,618.00
dnguyen@blank.com
67
Danielle Perez
22
11/5/2005
business
Elephant seal
$62,200.00
dperez@blank.com
68
James Mullen
25
8/20/2006
presentation
Elk
$78,015.00
jmullen@blank.com
69
Heather Robles
4
1/21/2001
google slides
English pointer
$104,218.00
hrobles@blank.com
70
Sarah Phillips
50
9/11/2013
trash
Flea
$26,850.00
sphillips@blank.com
71
Gabriel Henry
39
8/18/2010
bee
Fox
$142,687.00
ghenry@blank.com
72
Lisa Miller
8
12/17/2001
minus
Gerbil
$76,657.00
lmiller@blank.com
73
Kelly Smith
72
9/3/2019
hand
Giant squid
$146,822.00
ksmith@blank.com
74
Diane Johnson
79
9/16/2021
pie
Goldfish
$48,068.00
djohnson@blank.com
75
Sharon Foster
73
1/19/2020
package
list
$93,177.00
sfoster@blank.com
76
Rhonda Johnson
7
11/26/2001
linkedin
Gorilla
$44,079.00
rjohnson@blank.com
77
Anthony Baker
73
1/7/2020
ebay
Grasshopper
$70,799.00
abaker@blank.com
78
Lisa Rivera
48
1/30/2013
chocolate bar
Ground shark
$44,050.00
lrivera@blank.com
79
Hannah Dominguez
58
9/10/2015
company
Grouse
$100,622.00
hdominguez@blank.com
80
Nicole Rice
10
9/16/2002
recycling
list
$31,247.00
nrice@blank.com
81
Tamara Bryant
3
9/28/2000
facebook
Guineafowl
$137,993.00
tbryant@blank.com
82
John Armstrong
44
11/20/2011
instagram
list
$78,855.00
jarmstrong@blank.com
83
Kenneth Peters
8
1/6/2002
twitch
Guinea pig
$135,860.00
kpeters@blank.com
84
Omar Valenzuela
1
1/14/2000
xbox
Gull
$60,727.00
ovalenzuela@blank.com
85
Carolyn Miller
69
12/15/2018
storm
Hamster
$85,846.00
cmiller@blank.com
86
Sharon Johnson
22
1/8/2006
chip
Harrier
$50,393.00
sjohnson@blank.com
87
James Guzman
4
12/28/2000
delete
Hippopotamus
$40,594.00
jguzman@blank.com
88
Karen Hill
54
9/16/2014
hexagon
Hookworm
$50,924.00
khill@blank.com
89
Stephanie Thomas
36
9/2/2009
glue
Hornet
$32,592.00
sthomas@blank.com
90
Michele Matthews
73
12/2/2019
edit
Horse
$17,337.00
mmatthews@blank.com
91
Sherri Porter
61
8/5/2016
synchronize
list
$88,193.00
sporter@blank.com
92
Michael Russell
61
8/9/2016
document
Humpback whale
$103,029.00
mrussell@blank.com
93
Brian Garcia
43
9/13/2011
scroll
Hyena
$97,574.00
bgarcia@blank.com
94
Heather Obrien
4
1/1/2001
lock
Jay
$73,264.00
hobrien@blank.com
95
Cesar Dudley
33
12/29/2008
box
Jellyfish
$146,156.00
cdudley@blank.com
96
Robert Page
33
12/20/2008
news
Kangaroo rat
$128,829.00
rpage@blank.com
97
Christina Kent
69
11/29/2018
menu
Kingfisher
$70,754.00
ckent@blank.com
98
Kim Roberts
62
12/9/2016
big ben
Komodo dragon
$48,959.00
kroberts@blank.com
99
Franklin Greene
32
8/17/2008
crown
Ladybug
$63,375.00
fgreene@blank.com
100
Michael Cline
41
1/23/2011
quote
Lemur
$19,034.00
mcline@blank.com
101
Elizabeth Douglas
11
12/27/2002
video
Lion
$64,824.00
edouglas@blank.com
102
Johnny Rodriguez
77
12/4/2020
video message
Lizard
$74,302.00
jrodriguez@blank.com
103
Rhonda Farmer
55
12/10/2014
movie
Llama
$111,053.00
rfarmer@blank.com
104
Ashley Meza
22
1/4/2006
youtube
Lobster
$129,050.00
ameza@blank.com
105
Greg Smith
51
11/24/2013
snowboarding
Manatee
$122,277.00
gsmith@blank.com
106
William Flores
76
11/22/2020
read
Mandrill
$129,646.00
wflores@blank.com
107
Larry Reilly
55
11/17/2014
puppy
Marlin
$86,038.00
lreilly@blank.com
108
John Benton
8
12/17/2001
piano
Marmot
$140,577.00
jbenton@blank.com
109
Martin Jones
7
9/27/2001
panda
Meerkat
$43,739.00
mjones@blank.com
110
Shawn Walker
43
9/18/2011
erase
Mink
$104,376.00
swalker@blank.com
111
Scott Moran
75
8/4/2020
card security
Mite
$136,934.00
smoran@blank.com
112
Dwayne Walker
72
8/9/2019
shopping cart
Mockingbird
$67,041.00
dwalker@blank.com
113
Jeremy Stafford
80
11/18/2021
buy
Mole
$78,092.00
jstafford@blank.com
114
Robert Allen
47
11/21/2012
collect
Monitor lizard
$75,511.00
rallen@blank.com
115
Paul Wilson
57
9/3/2015
touch id
Moose
$104,878.00
pwilson@blank.com
116
Jesse Brown
70
12/23/2018
march
Mule
$112,405.00
jbrown@blank.com
117
Joshua Fernandez
69
12/7/2018
flute
Narwhal
$121,212.00
jfernandez@blank.com
118
Brooke Fernandez
76
9/11/2020
scan stock
Octopus
$30,699.00
bfernandez@blank.com
119
Brooke Valenzuela
21
9/2/2005
pdf
Opossum
$67,559.00
bvalenzuela@blank.com
120
Brittany Diaz
43
8/5/2011
coda
Orca
$138,590.00
bdiaz@blank.com
121
Cynthia Porter
21
8/7/2005
january
Ostrich
$39,330.00
cporter@blank.com
122
Phillip Williams
59
1/3/2016
february
Otter
$43,328.00
pwilliams@blank.com
123
Jill Bush
10
9/15/2002
april
Owl
$64,327.00
jbush@blank.com
124
Christopher Turner
40
12/4/2010
july
Panther
$75,588.00
cturner@blank.com
125
Jennifer Diaz
48
1/5/2013
october
Parrot
$108,766.00
jdiaz@blank.com
126
Austin Pollard
1
1/14/2000
december
Partridge
$31,018.00
apollard@blank.com
127
Allison Gallagher
22
1/18/2006
present
Peacock
$137,696.00
agallagher@blank.com
128
Jennifer Ramsey
39
8/21/2010
safari
Perch
$132,325.00
jramsey@blank.com
129
Jeffrey Sexton
32
8/7/2008
jeep
Pig
$37,944.00
jsexton@blank.com
130
Annette Osborne
47
11/1/2012
qr code
Pigeon
$145,729.00
aosborne@blank.com
131
Donald Mckee
30
1/8/2008
delivery
Pinniped
$49,125.00
dmckee@blank.com
132
Dr. Vickie Burch DDS
3
8/7/2000
door
Piranha
$82,114.00
ddds@blank.com
133
Ryan Yates
80
12/25/2021
shipped
Polar bear
$80,204.00
ryates@blank.com
134
David Huber
33
11/16/2008
label
Porcupine
$59,173.00
dhuber@blank.com
135
Jessica Deleon
69
12/22/2018
wood
Porpoise
$49,490.00
jdeleon@blank.com
136
Patricia Wright
58
9/11/2015
average 2
Python
$22,019.00
pwright@blank.com
137
Kelsey Stanley
72
8/9/2019
cheap
Quail
$27,503.00
kstanley@blank.com
138
Renee Coffey
57
8/30/2015
price comparison
Rainbow trout
$65,768.00
rcoffey@blank.com
139
Martin Dennis
55
11/23/2014
commodity
Raven
$144,286.00
mdennis@blank.com
140
Christine Tucker
46
8/11/2012
good quality
Rhinoceros
$64,345.00
ctucker@blank.com
141
Susan Larson
58
9/14/2015
poor quality
Right whale
$120,809.00
slarson@blank.com
142
Rebecca Juarez
14
9/29/2003
souvenirs
Roadrunner
$123,133.00
rjuarez@blank.com
143
Rebecca Reed
59
1/13/2016
discount
Rook
$50,474.00
rreed@blank.com
144
Jacob Chang
11
12/11/2002
new
Rooster
$131,700.00
jchang@blank.com
145
Joseph Smith
47
11/20/2012
yard sale
Saber-toothed cat
$27,641.00
jsmith@blank.com
146
Jeffrey Wilson
61
8/3/2016
garage
Sailfish
$115,681.00
jwilson@blank.com
147
Bryan Curry
14
9/23/2003
sale
Salamander
$36,223.00
bcurry@blank.com
148
Beverly Williams
47
9/28/2012
gift card
Sawfish
$98,168.00
bwilliams@blank.com
149
Heather Logan
24
8/4/2006
loyalty card
Scale insect
$147,391.00
hlogan@blank.com
150
Erica Clark
15
11/26/2003
travel card
Scorpion
$72,301.00
eclark@blank.com
151
Nathan Heath
34
1/29/2009
around the globe
Sea snail
$140,511.00
nheath@blank.com
152
Stephanie Newton
14
8/15/2003
headset
Shrimp
$88,824.00
snewton@blank.com
153
Vanessa Thomas DVM
54
8/24/2014
warehouse
Silkworm
$67,917.00
vdvm@blank.com
154
Chad Wells
18
11/5/2004
bonds
Skink
$66,333.00
cwells@blank.com
155
Olivia Garcia DVM
22
12/12/2005
equity security
Sloth
$70,973.00
odvm@blank.com
156
Jacob Mercado
40
11/17/2010
answers
Snail
$105,201.00
jmercado@blank.com
157
Connor Sanders
7
9/29/2001
attract customers
list
$29,016.00
csanders@blank.com
158
Scott Dorsey
11
12/8/2002
conference
Sole
$126,849.00
sdorsey@blank.com
159
Valerie Mercer
32
9/2/2008
conflict
Sparrow
$48,232.00
vmercer@blank.com
160
Jonathan Huffman
48
12/8/2012
contract
Sperm whale
$127,396.00
jhuffman@blank.com
161
Tony Snyder
10
9/16/2002
cover up
Spider
$24,056.00
tsnyder@blank.com
162
Tammy Mcdonald
30
1/8/2008
customer insight
Spoonbill
$65,025.00
tmcdonald@blank.com
163
Melissa Dillon
55
11/11/2014
inter
Steelhead trout
$62,072.00
mdillon@blank.com
164
Thomas Herman
54
9/14/2014
privacy
Stork
$116,501.00
therman@blank.com
165
Alexandria Hansen
23
1/22/2006
teamwork
Sugar glider
$28,463.00
ahansen@blank.com
166
Aaron Turner
14
8/22/2003
zoom
Swan
$63,542.00
aturner@blank.com
167
Christopher Perez
8
12/29/2001
slack
Swift
$116,135.00
cperez@blank.com
168
David Ross
28
8/15/2007
supplier
Swordtail
$31,999.00
dross@blank.com
169
Cameron Gray
23
1/30/2006
vip
Tahr
$132,420.00
cgray@blank.com
170
Lynn Miller
33
11/22/2008
high priority
Tasmanian devil
$82,428.00
lmiller@blank.com
171