News
News from clubs
0
PART 2: Equal Justice Series
Sat, 04 Jul 2020 00:09:58 GMT
Next Meeting Aug 6th 6:30pm via Zoom
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 19:55:23 GMT
LJDC – July Book Recommendations
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 01:13:32 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – July
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 01:10:57 GMT
July Meeting on Zoom
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 23:53:28 GMT
Opinion: Coronavirus and homelessness in San Diego County
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 22:14:24 GMT
NOTICE: July Executive Board Elections
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:36:59 GMT
Notes from June 28 Endorsement Meeting
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 20:33:20 GMT
June Meeting Notes
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 15:58:03 GMT
May Meeting Notes
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 15:38:11 GMT
July meeting – Wednesday – Politics Pundits & Pandemic, Continued!
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 16:53:42 GMT
Renew Your Club Membership!
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 02:46:10 GMT
This Saturday: Panel Discussion on Racial Justice in the LGBTQ+ Community
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 02:40:59 GMT
Join “The Nancy Pelosi Way” – a Zoom event – Saturday!
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 21:36:51 GMT
Club Meeting via Zoom: Tuesday, June 23
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 23:28:45 GMT
Club Meeting + SCOTUS Victory This Week!
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 22:08:48 GMT
Notes from June Meeting
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 06:20:49 GMT
Resolution to Demand San Diego Democrats Refuse Donations from Law Enforcement Unions
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:42:39 GMT
The Most Important Local Race this Election Season!
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 03:22:16 GMT
June 15 – Monthly Meeting – Politics in the time of COVID
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 21:58:32 GMT
June 23 Virtual Meeting on Zoom
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 21:02:01 GMT
June 27 – East Area Event with Christine Pelosi
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 16:50:18 GMT
ACA 5 and Regular Club Meeting Next Week!
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 21:43:06 GMT
Next Meeting July 2nd 7:00pm via Zoom
Sat, 06 Jun 2020 17:34:22 GMT
Weds, June 17, 8:00am Coffee with Democrats On Line @ your home!
Sat, 06 Jun 2020 11:07:41 GMT
Watch La Mesa leaders discuss the police, protests, elections and more!
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 22:58:23 GMT
Wednesday meeting – La Mesa Democrats – Talk with local, state and national leaders!
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 18:01:54 GMT
June 2020 General Membership Meeting via Zoom
Sat, 30 May 2020 20:51:53 GMT
Notes from May Meeting
Sun, 24 May 2020 04:13:25 +0000
Previous Meeting April 9th On Line via Zoom
Wed, 06 May 2020 07:54:32 GMT
Title
PART 2: Equal Justice Series
Description
Your Special Events Committee has put together the 2nd in our monthly series of Equal Justice Workshops. The purpose is … Continue reading →
Image
Content
Your Special Events Committee has put together the 2nd in our monthly series of Equal Justice Workshops. The purpose is self-education and effective participation in the movement. We hope that our members will “jump in” and participate in the most unprecedented movement of our time. Part 2: Coffee Talk: Dismantling Racism One Insight at a Time Sunday, July 19 10:30am-12 noon Via Zoom Dismantling Racism One Insight at a Time Our great unfinished work in the United States, and the world over, is finally coming to terms with racism in authentic, meaningful, and transformative ways. At root, racism stems from deep structures within consciousness, which then get codified into repressive hierarchical systems that benefit the in-group at the expense of the out-group. In this inquiry we will do the important work of peeling back the layers of unconscious bias, laying bare the untold history of supremacy, and raise our eyes to the realization of the promise of America – a land where all are created equal. Speaker: Peter Bolland Philosophy and Humanities Department Chair, Southwestern College Speaker, Oasis YouTube Channel Mini-Lecturer Columnist for Unity Magazine Blog “Thinking Through”   Upcoming Presentations: August               Police Reform and Civil Rights in the Judicial System:  Mike Marrinan September        Health Care and Mental Health Care October             Housing Reform For more information and/or input, or to join our committee contact:  Patti Flores-Charter at (619) 206-7450.
Date
Jul 3, 2020