News
News from clubs
0
Happy Inauguration Day!
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 17:11:45 GMT
Club Meeting This Thursday!
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 16:05:00 GMT
Jan 18- Monthly Meeting – Regeneration and Renewal
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 08:28:24 GMT
New Beginnings
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 17:25:33 GMT
Next Meeting on Zoom February 4th 7pm Betty Yee Calif State Controller
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:43:21 GMT
January 26 Meeting
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 00:36:23 GMT
Trouble receiving our email newsletter?
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 23:20:00 GMT
Meeting video: Campillo, Fletcher discuss priorities for a Blue San Diego
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 23:18:16 GMT
Sara Jacobs, Nathan Fletcher, Jennifer Campbell & more for our Wednesday meeting – join us!
Wed, 06 Jan 2021 01:46:05 GMT
LJDC Book Recommendation
Tue, 05 Jan 2021 02:05:43 GMT
LJDC Meeting – Jan 2021
Tue, 05 Jan 2021 02:01:12 GMT
Meeting Wednesday, with Fletcher, Campbell & more – run for the board – Help Turn Georgia Blue! – vote in state party elections
Sat, 02 Jan 2021 19:21:41 GMT
First Club Meeting of 2021! Join us on Tuesday, Jan. 12!
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 16:05:00 GMT
Help Us Select Our New Club Branding!
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 11:03:10 GMT
2021 ADEM Elections
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 17:00:00 GMT
We Survived 2020 + Next Club Meeting!
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 16:45:00 GMT
15 Phenomenal Women Leaders in San Diego County
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 14:30:00 GMT
Women Politicians Across the County Say They’ve Faced Harassment, Threats
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 02:33:39 GMT
Run for the La Mesa Democratic Club board!
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 14:47:00 GMT
Notes from December Meeting – Delaine Eastin, Barbara Bry, Dr Samm Hurst, Rosamond Blevins, Dr Rebecca Fielding-Miller
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 00:52:51 GMT
Next Meeting Jan. 7, 2021 Club Elections & ADEM 6:30pm on Zoom
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 00:04:20 GMT
Our Next Secretary of State: Dr. Shirley Weber
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 02:05:08 GMT
Our Next U.S. Senator: Alex Padilla
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 19:42:54 GMT
Dec 21- Monthly Meeting – Delaine Eastin, Barbara Bry, Dr Samm Hurst, Rosamond Blevins, Dr Rebecca Fielding-Miller
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 06:54:33 GMT
Join the club board!
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 01:19:13 GMT
Dems 4 Equality Holiday Hangout This Thursday!
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 01:48:26 GMT
Holiday Party
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 22:12:00 GMT
Enjoy your holidays!
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 19:11:51 GMT
Help Georgia, your neighbors, and the club
Sun, 06 Dec 2020 17:37:48 GMT
Next Meeting January 7th 7pm on Zoom Club Elections, and TBD
Sun, 06 Dec 2020 03:32:50 GMT
LJDC Book Recommendations – Dec 2020
Fri, 04 Dec 2020 04:00:49 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – December
Fri, 04 Dec 2020 03:55:47 GMT
Clairemont Dems Holiday Hangout: Tuesday, December 8
Thu, 03 Dec 2020 18:13:37 GMT
The Party and the Future
Tue, 01 Dec 2020 21:53:00 GMT
Here’s why you need to be at Wednesday’s meeting and party for La Mesa Dems
Tue, 01 Dec 2020 04:20:21 GMT
Come to our holiday meeting & charity drive!
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 23:07:15 GMT
Point Loma/OB Democratic Club Supports Monica Montgomery Steppe for San Diego City Council President
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 03:28:26 GMT
Nov 22 – San Diego’s new Commission on Police Practices – and how we can help get it funded
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 19:43:00 GMT
Our Friend, George Murphy
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 16:37:52 GMT
Next Meeting December 3rd 7pm Nora Vargas, Board of Supervisors
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 19:50:28 GMT
Notes from November Meeting – Our Heroines and Champions
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 07:22:15 GMT
November 24 Meeting
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:27:13 GMT
November 21st General Meeting
Mon, 09 Nov 2020 18:21:51 GMT
Where do we go from here?
Mon, 09 Nov 2020 14:11:00 GMT
Stacey Abrams, Thank You!
Fri, 06 Nov 2020 21:41:31 GMT
Club Meeting: Tuesday, November 10
Fri, 06 Nov 2020 20:06:46 GMT
Election Day: Today, Let’s Make History!
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 08:01:00 GMT
Where do we go after Election Day? Join us for our Wednesday meeting to find out!
Tue, 03 Nov 2020 00:24:00 GMT
Help our local San Diego candidates!
Mon, 02 Nov 2020 15:30:00 GMT
LJDC November Book and Movie Recommendations
Sun, 01 Nov 2020 07:05:51 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – November 2020
Sun, 01 Nov 2020 06:56:06 GMT
Next Meeting Nov 5th 7pm Post Election Review
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 18:19:15 GMT
Oct 25 – A History of the 30 foot Height Limit in Point Loma & OB
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 06:51:13 GMT
October 27 Meeting
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 16:11:07 GMT
Oct 19- Monthly Meeting – Director Michael Vu, Registrar of Voters & Ammar Campa-Najjar answer your questions
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 03:08:53 GMT
Ballot Measures
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 16:36:56 GMT
Activism in National City
Fri, 09 Oct 2020 23:59:51 GMT
Watch the video of our big candidates meeting!
Fri, 09 Oct 2020 00:31:03 GMT
Notes from September Monthly Meeting – Senate Bill 731 Policies, Politics and Next Steps
Mon, 05 Oct 2020 02:29:06 GMT
Club Meeting: Tuesday, October 13
Fri, 02 Oct 2020 17:42:42 GMT
LJDC October Book Recommendation
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 21:48:18 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – October
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 21:29:54 GMT
Sep 27 – Ballot Measures & Propositions with Anne Hoiberg & Cody Petterson
Sat, 26 Sep 2020 21:48:36 GMT
Sep 21 – Monthly Meeting – Senate Bill 731 Policies, Politics and Next Steps
Sun, 20 Sep 2020 18:08:40 GMT
September 22 Meeting
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 14:56:01 GMT
MORE BIDEN-HARRIS SIGNS AVAILABLE!
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 17:40:31 GMT
This Week: Club Meeting & Trivia Night Fundraiser!
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 02:05:15 GMT
Meeting the Candidates
Sat, 12 Sep 2020 22:00:00 GMT
Notice of General Meeting
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 15:52:48 GMT
Special Club Meeting: Wednesday, September 23
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 15:05:22 GMT
Thank You Note
Wed, 09 Sep 2020 14:00:51 GMT
In 2 Weeks: D4E Trivia Night Fundraiser
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 20:05:00 GMT
Sept 29 Climate Change Pete Beauregard via Zoom Sustainable living
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 03:24:38 GMT
Next Meeting October 1st 7pm via Zoom League of Women Voters
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 03:23:43 GMT
La Jolla Democratic Club Newsletter
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 00:53:38 GMT
LJDC September Book Recommendations
Sat, 05 Sep 2020 00:50:24 GMT
Watch the Video: Help turn East County blue!
Fri, 04 Sep 2020 00:11:48 GMT
Support Western Service Workers Association Back to Study Drive
Thu, 03 Sep 2020 02:02:02 GMT
EQUAL JUSTICE SERIES PART 4: RACISM
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 23:46:59 GMT
Find out how you can help turn East County blue at our September meeting
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:30:06 GMT
Important September General Meeting-State Assembly Candidates
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 17:09:55 GMT
Aug 30 – Annual Summer (Virtual) Potluck – Support Western Service Workers Association
Sun, 23 Aug 2020 05:21:58 GMT
The County Party and the future
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 05:47:24 GMT
Aug 29 – 40th Annual Roosevelt Honors
Thu, 20 Aug 2020 05:34:30 GMT
Notes from August Monthly Meeting – Census, Board of Supervisors, COVID
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 20:32:52 GMT
40th Annual Roosevelt Honors
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 16:52:37 GMT
Club Meeting via Zoom: Tuesday, September 8
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 16:45:18 GMT
Notes from August 16 Endorsement Meeting
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 06:51:13 GMT
Aug 17 – Monthly Meeting – Census, Board of Supervisors, COVID
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 16:29:06 GMT
Endorsements
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 08:37:26 GMT
General Meeting 8.15.2020
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 23:20:37 GMT
Additional Resource: LGBTQ Glossary of Terms
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 13:11:43 GMT
Let’s Help Marni von Wilpert Flip District 5!
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 01:30:00 GMT
Our Next Vice President: Kamala Harris
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 21:30:00 GMT
August 25 Meeting
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 19:54:24 GMT
Next Meeting Sept 3rd via Zoom
Sat, 08 Aug 2020 03:21:20 GMT
Action Alert August 2020
Fri, 07 Aug 2020 19:33:25 GMT
Watch the video of our meeting on bringing Affirmative Action back to California
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 16:05:53 GMT
Relax with us in August
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 23:07:10 GMT
LJDC August Book Recommendations
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 22:33:47 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – August
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 22:31:13 GMT
Another Special Meeting + Deadline to Run for Office is Friday!
Tue, 04 Aug 2020 02:11:22 GMT
Club Meeting via Zoom: Tuesday, August 11
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 19:22:21 GMT
Join us Wednesday to discuss reversing California’s Affirmative Action ban
Mon, 03 Aug 2020 00:47:14 GMT
Invitation to Join
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 04:36:38 GMT
Notice of General Meeting and Notice of Endorsement Votes
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 04:08:02 GMT
PART 3: Equal Justice Series
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 03:51:27 GMT
July Meeting Notes
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 14:17:19 GMT
Notes from July Meeting – Listening to Powerful Women
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 07:50:49 GMT
Trans Allyship, Activism, and Resources
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 23:30:52 GMT
Campaign training – TODAY! – Also, stand with Joe!
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 16:15:38 GMT
CHECK YOUR VOTER REGISTRATION
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 18:01:32 GMT
For Many, Housing Can’t Wait
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 21:09:32 GMT
Dem Club Fundraiser for Fallbrook Food Pantry
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 19:16:11 GMT
July 26 – Time to Stop Watching: From White Privilege to White Ally
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 05:20:43 GMT
July 20 – Monthly Meeting – Listening to Powerful Women
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 01:13:09 GMT
The Most Important Race this Election Season!
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 21:30:39 GMT
Support our endorsed candidate for San Diego County Board of Supervisors Nora Vargas
Sun, 19 Jul 2020 21:28:56 GMT
July Virtual Meeting – July 28 – Our Local Economy in Times of Covid-19
Thu, 16 Jul 2020 17:14:15 GMT
We need you – yes you! – to run for office!
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 17:04:00 GMT
Club Meeting This Thursday, July 16!
Sun, 12 Jul 2020 21:50:22 GMT
Covid-19 Warning for PB
Sat, 11 Jul 2020 00:51:16 GMT
PART 2: Equal Justice Series
Sat, 04 Jul 2020 00:09:58 GMT
Next Meeting Aug 6th 6:30pm via Zoom
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 19:55:23 GMT
LJDC – July Book Recommendations
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 01:13:32 GMT
LJDC General Meeting – July
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 01:10:57 GMT
July Meeting on Zoom
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 23:53:28 GMT
Opinion: Coronavirus and homelessness in San Diego County
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 22:14:24 GMT
NOTICE: July Executive Board Elections
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:36:59 GMT
Notes from June 28 Endorsement Meeting
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 20:33:20 GMT
June Meeting Notes
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 15:58:03 GMT
May Meeting Notes
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 15:38:11 GMT
July meeting – Wednesday – Politics Pundits & Pandemic, Continued!
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 16:53:42 GMT
Renew Your Club Membership!
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 02:46:10 GMT
This Saturday: Panel Discussion on Racial Justice in the LGBTQ+ Community
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 02:40:59 GMT
Join “The Nancy Pelosi Way” – a Zoom event – Saturday!
Mon, 22 Jun 2020 21:36:51 GMT
Next Meeting July 2nd 7:00pm via Zoom Local Endorsements
Sat, 20 Jun 2020 17:34:22 GMT
Club Meeting via Zoom: Tuesday, June 23
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 23:28:45 GMT
Club Meeting + SCOTUS Victory This Week!
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 22:08:48 GMT
Notes from June Meeting
Tue, 16 Jun 2020 06:20:49 GMT
Resolution to Demand San Diego Democrats Refuse Donations from Law Enforcement Unions
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:42:39 GMT
The Most Important Local Race this Election Season!
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 03:22:16 GMT
June 15 – Monthly Meeting – Politics in the time of COVID
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 21:58:32 GMT
June 23 Virtual Meeting on Zoom
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 21:02:01 GMT
June 27 – East Area Event with Christine Pelosi
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 16:50:18 GMT
ACA 5 and Regular Club Meeting Next Week!
Thu, 11 Jun 2020 21:43:06 GMT
Next Meeting July 2nd 7:00pm via Zoom
Sat, 06 Jun 2020 17:34:22 GMT
Weds, June 17, 8:00am Coffee with Democrats On Line @ your home!
Sat, 06 Jun 2020 11:07:41 GMT
Watch La Mesa leaders discuss the police, protests, elections and more!
Thu, 04 Jun 2020 22:58:23 GMT
Wednesday meeting – La Mesa Democrats – Talk with local, state and national leaders!
Tue, 02 Jun 2020 18:01:54 GMT
June 2020 General Membership Meeting via Zoom
Sat, 30 May 2020 20:51:53 GMT
Notes from May Meeting
Sun, 24 May 2020 04:13:25 +0000
Previous Meeting April 9th On Line via Zoom
Wed, 06 May 2020 07:54:32 GMT
Title
Happy Inauguration Day!
Description
Democrats for Equality, It’s a historic — and HERstoric — day in American history. President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris have been sworn-in. It’s a new day in America. I love you all, Ryan Trabuco (he/him/his)Club PresidentSan Diego Democrats for Equality
Image
Content
Democrats for Equality, It’s a historic — and HERstoric — day in American history. President Joe Biden  and Vice President Kamala Harris have been sworn-in. It’s a new day in America. I love you all, Ryan Trabuco (he/him/his) Club President San Diego Democrats for Equality
Date
Jan 20, 2021
Want to print your doc?
This is not the way.
Try clicking the ⋯ next to your doc name or using a keyboard shortcut (
CtrlP
) instead.